bytwilight's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Creeeepy Boy

So. My sister in law is getting married tomorrow. To Chris. Mr. Sleaze. Mr. Dumbass lightweight sleaze who gets drunk off three beers and tells his future brother in law that he thinks I'm sexy. Duh. We already knew this. He's been staring holes into my chest since I was pregnant.

And I have to dance with him tomorrow?! I wonder if I can beg off somehow. Well...maybe I can. They aren't having a reception with a DJ or anything. This is RoAnn's third wedding so they're just having a small ceremony and cake and punch afterwards.

After that, the wedding party was supposed to go to a bowling alley in Montrose to party. Yeah, I know. A bowling alley? They know the owners, so they get a section of the place for free or something. But she wants us to go to there in full wedding regalia. How embarrassing. I like to blend in with the crowd. That ain't happening in a red dress.

This bowling alley apparently has a dance floor or something, so they offered to play some music for them so there can still be the daddy/daughter dance, the wedding party dance, the dollar dance, etc. If they do, then I'm sure I'll end up dancing with Chris at least once, even though I don't want to. Would it be too rude to refuse? The thought of him touching my bare back with his creepy hands just, well, CREEPS ME OUT.

Seriously. You can tell from looking at this guy that he wants to get in the pants of every girl he meets. He's decent looking, I guess, but his demeanor just turns me off. In fact, if he had never met RoAnn and somehow met me instead at a bar and he hit on me, I would have turned him down then. He just gives me the heebie jeebies.

I have this horrible fear that sometime in the future, I'm going to end up alone with him somehow - somewhere, and he's going to try to hit on me. It sounds nuts, but I can just feel it. Ever since he told me back in October that I was the type of girl a guy would just love to have a one night stand with, I've had this feeling.

Speaking of one night stands, hey guys - am I really only worthy of a one night stand? Chris said that guys would totally want to have sex with me because I look like I'd be a good romp, but that's all they'd want because I look too much like the clingy relationship type. Is that true?

Because, you know, it's probably true. I am the relationship type, and not the serial dater (look at me, I've been in a relationship for almost 8 years!). But do I really give off that impression? Sheesh.

But anyway, yeah. Wedding tomorrow. Rehearsal tonight. I'll have Adam take pictures of me in my purty dress. I'm kind of excited about that. I haven't been dressed up like that since my senior prom - 6 YEARS ago.

1:04 pm - 04.11.2003

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Agamemnon81
Belladonna-
ByFirstlight
Cuddlebaby
EarlyGirl
Emogrrrl
Glistenen
Haman
Her-Journey
Joleen
Kangaroopoo
Lip
Lukeysmama
Me-Undaunted
Mommies
Mommy2Corrin
MonkeyMia
OnTheOutside
Opened-Up
Orpheusd0wn
Over-Now
Pixie531
Ray0fLight
Revolver
Rinramiel
Soleille
Sullen-Grrrl
Supermommy
Tiendasexo
TheFritz
Wicked-Sezzy
Katress