bytwilight's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Gotta get away

I need a vacation. Vay-kay-shun.

And I don't mean a week off from work where I sit home and do the same thing I do on weekends. I mean plane tickets, hotel reservations, sun, sand, and sippin'on Mai Tais. That kind of vacation.

I just need to get away for a while. Last year we were unable to go anywhere, even for a weekend, because I was pregnant. We were afraid that the second we got away from home, I'd go into labor. So here we are, a year later. It's finally getting nice and warm outside, Isabella's 8 months old and a little easier to take places, and we just need to pack up and go. Somewhere. Anywhere. As long as it's at least 4 hours away from Flint.

I hate Flint. I swear it's the white trash capitol of the world. There should be more Flint people on Jerry Springer. If you swing your arms you're going to hit either a man with a mullet and buck teeth or a hooker and her 40 of malt liquor (oh, and you don't want to spill her malt liquor!).

The Flint public schools are pure crap (unless you can play ball you can pretty much count on saying "do you want fries with that?" for the rest of your life). The parks are in sorry shape. The hookers abound, and, well. Flint just sucks. If we're still living here in 5 years, Isabella is going to have to go to private school, because NO wAY is she going to Flint public schools. (Hopefully we won't have to worry about that because Adam wants to move back towards Troy).

But yeah. I am just sick of this place. Even the nice areas aren't safe. My neighborhood looks nice enough, because the houses and lawns are well-kept, but it isn't any safer than the not so nice area a mile down the street. We still get break-ins and bums roaming the sidewalks (and crackheads who steal cellphones right out of MY CAR when I'm RIGHT THERE).

Ugh. I freaking hate this crapass town.

Maybe I don't need a vacation. Maybe I just need to get away from Flint.

Blah.

10:31 am - 04.16.2003

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Agamemnon81
Belladonna-
ByFirstlight
Cuddlebaby
EarlyGirl
Emogrrrl
Glistenen
Haman
Her-Journey
Joleen
Kangaroopoo
Lip
Lukeysmama
Me-Undaunted
Mommies
Mommy2Corrin
MonkeyMia
OnTheOutside
Opened-Up
Orpheusd0wn
Over-Now
Pixie531
Ray0fLight
Revolver
Rinramiel
Soleille
Sullen-Grrrl
Supermommy
Tiendasexo
TheFritz
Wicked-Sezzy
Katress