bytwilight's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Dumb things I do: #877

NOTE: please do not ask for the url to the site I mention in this entry. i'm not giving it out. if you really want to find it, search for cyberstalking or something like that on google. you might find it, you might not. i haven't tried it

Okay. I have a free moment to explain the previous entry. It's been established many many many times that I have a big mouth, and I use it. Lots. If I come across something that I disagree with, I'm going to say so. Especially, ESPECIALLY if I come across a bunch of lies.

So yesterday I visited this website. The girl who runs it is quite obviously off her rocker. She seems to be paranoid and delusional. Or she's just a pathological liar. Maybe all three. Anyway. This entire website is dedicated to internet stalking and harassment. She claims that she's been stalked and harassed for a couple of years now by someone. She accuses this person of stealing her credit card to buy domains, stealing her personal images, and all kinds of stuff. She also seems to think this person has hundreds, maybe thousands of fake online identities, domains, diaries, blogs, livejournals, etc. Crazy girl even has pages and pages and pages of links to these sites for people to visit. She also has a page where she names these girls, and even says where they live. However, she maintains that all these identities are the same person.

The thing is, they aren't! I am familiar with at least three of the people she is bashing on her website, and I know for damn sure they aren't the same person.

So I started visiting the links she provides. Links to her "stalkers" blogs and diaries. If these are their diaries, and THEY are harassing HER, then why is SHE the person writing in these? Hmmmm?

Because she's nuts. She's gone and made all these websites using names that these innocent girls go by, and she actually expects people to buy it?? Nutjob. Psycho nutjob.

So, yeah, I got really mad, and I decided to email her and tell her as much. My email said something to the effect of: "I don't understand your vendetta against these girls. They aren't the same person, and I am quite sure they've never made any death threats towards you. Furthermore, the websites you're linking to aren't even theirs. If they were, then THEY would be the ones writing in them. Not you. You need to stop doing this stuff. If anyone has a right to press charges, it's them. You're a psycho and you need help"

So, instead of emailing me back, she posts a message on her website that says: You know what's amazing? When someone who just joined the net on the exact same day as one's murder shrine pops up, emails you, preaching the same stuff as XX, and claims they've personally met all of the cyberstalkers and they're all real people! I guess xx taught this woman alot! Go ahead, email her! She likes it! Also, just like xx, this woman didn't know my real age, so she made an xx attempt to threaten me, trying to get me to publish it here. What's the matter, xx? Need my birthday to complete your identity theft spree? BTW, "Candace", my only proof that these people are xx is their IP addresses were all the same. IF they are real, they didn't care that xx was and is posting threats in their names on other people's comments. Besides a friend of mine named xx told me they all had the same IP on her message board. But I guess that was just a one time thing and they all gathered in West Chester, Ohio and xx let them use her computer. Yeah. That's it. Stupid cunt.

...Yeah. Where do I start?

First of all, I didn't "just join the net". I've had webpages since I was 16. That's 7 years. I've only been here at diaryland for 2 years, but she doesn't know anything about that, because I sure as shoot didn't leave her my url. The last thing I need was her finding me here. An email address was sufficient.

Second, I certainly damn didn't make any murder websites. The one she linked to was written by HER anyway! I also never threatened her. I merely suggested she get help.

Third. She's accusing me of knowing all these people (xx) whom I've never even heard of.

Fourth. I never claimed to have "personally met" the girls I was defending. I just said that I knew them and that they were not the same person.

Fifth. I never said a damn thing about her age. I don't know where that came from.

Sixth. She's an idiot. If you go through a certian kind of proxy, your IP address means jack shit. Duh.

Seven. West Chester Ohio? What's your point? I've never been there, and the girls I was defending aren't from there, either.

So anyway, yeah. This girl is insane. I had to go and make sure that my domains weren't registered with my real name and address so she couldn't find them (they weren't, thank goodness), and now I'm probably going to have to lock this diary if she plans on pursuing something against me.

This girl is not your run of the mill diary psycho. She is a full-fledged nutjob, and I really regret emailing her in the first place. I didn't realize yesterday what she was capable of.

So that's why I'm dumb.

12:41 pm - 04.25.2003

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Agamemnon81
Belladonna-
ByFirstlight
Cuddlebaby
EarlyGirl
Emogrrrl
Glistenen
Haman
Her-Journey
Joleen
Kangaroopoo
Lip
Lukeysmama
Me-Undaunted
Mommies
Mommy2Corrin
MonkeyMia
OnTheOutside
Opened-Up
Orpheusd0wn
Over-Now
Pixie531
Ray0fLight
Revolver
Rinramiel
Soleille
Sullen-Grrrl
Supermommy
Tiendasexo
TheFritz
Wicked-Sezzy
Katress