bytwilight's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

monkey progress

I had a fantastic weekend, thank you very much. Isabella decided to start talking! How exciting is that? (Very exciting for me, and probably not so much for you, but whose diary is this, anyway? Oh, that's right. Mine.)

So, yeah. I woke up at 6 on Saturday morning to the lovely sounds of "mamamamamamamamama! mamamamamamamama! dadadada? mamamamamama!"

How darn cute is that? Very cute. She also says ball, bath (they sound the same, but daddy and I can tell the difference), hi, yeah, and boo-boo (boo is our cat. we call him boo-boo usually). She's a regular chatterbox now. I love it.

She is also really really really trying to walk. She can navigate the furniture really well, and she's starting to cross from the couch to the loveseat all on her own. So far we've been lucky and she hasn't had any major crashes. She likes to knock over one of the cd towers, though, and it's kind of heavy, so that scares me a bit. I'm going to have to find a way to either secure it, or move it.

Oh! She's also doing that wawawawa thing where she puts her hand on her mouth and does that thing that my mom always called the indian noise. It's so cute. And she gives five and plays pattycake too. She's such a doll.

And, just because I haven't posted any pictures in a while, here are some little headshots from about two weeks ago (i'm probably going to make these into my aim buddy icons).

Adam was supposed to email me some newer pictures of her to put in this entry, but he hasn't yet, and chances are, by the time they get here I'll already be home, so, yeah. These will do for now.

4:14 pm - 04.29.2003

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Agamemnon81
Belladonna-
ByFirstlight
Cuddlebaby
EarlyGirl
Emogrrrl
Glistenen
Haman
Her-Journey
Joleen
Kangaroopoo
Lip
Lukeysmama
Me-Undaunted
Mommies
Mommy2Corrin
MonkeyMia
OnTheOutside
Opened-Up
Orpheusd0wn
Over-Now
Pixie531
Ray0fLight
Revolver
Rinramiel
Soleille
Sullen-Grrrl
Supermommy
Tiendasexo
TheFritz
Wicked-Sezzy
Katress